Senate Rejects REC Nominee, Confirms Two Others

November 24, 2017 Joshua Samuel

The Nigerian Senate yesterday confirmed two Resident Electoral Commissioner nominees sent to it by President Muhammadu Buhari. The confirmed REC nominees are Rufus Akeju and Mahmud Isah representing Lagos and Kebbi states, respectively. However, the upper chamber of the National Assembly rejected the nomination of Ahmed Bello Mahmud representing Zamfara State {Read More..}