Monkey Pox Spreads to 11 States

October 19, 2017 Joshua Samuel

The Minister of Health, Prof Isaac Adewole, has confirmed the spread of monkey pox in about eleven states of the federation, including the Federal Capital Territory, with about 74 suspected cases reported so far. The affected states were identified as Akwa Ibom, Bayelsa, Cross River, Delta, Ekiti, Enugu, Imo, Lagos, {Read More..}


Monkey Pox Spreads to Six More States

October 10, 2017 Joshua Samuel

Cases of Monkey Pox, the first of which was reported in Bayelsa State on September 22, have now spread to six other state according to recent reports. The six other states, apart from Bayelsa, which are now considered under Monkey Pox threat are Lagos, Rivers, Ekiti, Akwa Ibom, Cross River, {Read More..}

Nigerian news

Akwa Ibom State Records First Case of Monkey Pox

October 9, 2017 Joshua Samuel

The Akwa Ibom State Commissioner for Information and Strategy, Mr Charles Udoh, has in a recent press release informed that the state has recorded its first confirmed case of Monkey Pox. In the press release, Mr Udoh stated as follows – “Akwa Ibom State has recorded one confirmed case of {Read More..}