Copa America 2020 To be Held in Colombia and Argentina


The South American Football Confederation, CONMEBOL, has announced a change in format to the 2020 edition of the Copa America, at its Council session.

The competition in the world will be disputed in two groups of six teams with venues in two countries: Argentina and Colombia, where the selections will be grouped in the South and North Zone.

North Zone : Brazil, Colombia, Venezuela, Ecuador, Peru & one invitee
South Zone : Chile, Uruguay, Argentina, Paraguay, Bolivia & one invitee

The final will be held on July 7 at Rio de Janeiro

The 2020 Copa América will be the 47th edition of the Copa América, the quadrennial international.