PDP National Convention: 11 Govs, Chairmanship Aspirants Meet at Enugu

Ahead of the December 9, Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) national convention, 11 Governors are currently in a closed door meeting with the eight national chairmanship aspirants of the party.

According to reports, the Governors are Ayodele Fayose of Ekiti and Chairman of PDP Governors Forum, Ishaku Darius, Taraba; Dankwambo Ibrahim, Gombe, Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi, Enugu; Okezie Ikpeazu, Abia; Ifeanyi Okowa, Delta, Nyesom Wike, Rivers, Emmanuel Udom, Akwa Ibom; and  Ben Ayade of Cross River.

The Governors of Ebony and Bayelsa state, Dave Umahi and Serike Dickson are being represented by their deputy.

The eight national chairmen aspirants attending the meeting are, Raymond Dokpesi, Bode George, Jimi Agbaje, Taoheed Adedoja, Tunde Adeiran, Uche Secondus, Gbenga Daniel and Rasheed Ladoja.

Other notable DPD big wigs at the meeting are former governors Gabriel Suswam, Godswill Akpabio and Sule Lamido, former Minister Kema Chikwe, former Senate President, Adolphus Wabara, Tom Ikimi, and Deputy Senate President Ike Ekweremadu.